Donate Child Support Calculator
Skip navigation

Dads on the Air 18 November 2008 2GLF 89.3FM and Online - Rites of Passage

Rites of Passage - Arne Rubenstein, Pathways Foundation - Ruedi Oswald

Dads on the Air www.dadsontheair.net

DADS ON THE AIR

http://www.dadsontheair.net/

Local Sydney Time: 10.30am to 12 midday Tuesday 18th November 2008
USA Eastern time: 7.30pm to 9pm Monday 17th November 2008
USA Pacific time: 4.30pm to 6pm Monday 17th November 2008
UK GMT time: 11.30pm to 1am Monday night (Tuesday morning) 17th November 2008

2GLF FM 89.3 in Sydney
and ONLINE via live streaming at http://www.893fm.com.au
or in MP3 format at http://www.dadsontheair.net

RITES OF PASSAGE

With Special Guests:

- Arne Rubenstein and

- Ruedi Oswald.

For those who missed it, the latest Dads On The Air show is now up on our website.

Don't miss next week's show (Tuesday 25th November 2008), when we'll look at the anti-male hysteria being whipped up by the lies of the domestic violence industry, particularly centred around White Ribbon Day.

But this week we focus on more positive things.

Arne Rubenstein is the co-founder and CEO of the Pathways Foundation, a not-for-profit organization that runs the national award winning Pathways to Manhood Program in schools and communities around Australia. This program for teenage boys and their fathers is a contemporary Rite of Passage that aims to inspire the boys to have a vision and reach their potential. Arne has studied global rites of passage and has been a guest speaker at seminars and conferences around Australia. Dr Rubenstein worked as a General Practitioner from 1992 to 2002 specialising in Adolescent health and preventative medicine.

At the Men's Advisory Network's Second National Conference back in August, in Fremantle, we recorded Dr Rubenstein's inspiring keynote address titled "Creating contemporary Rites of Passage and the Pathways to Manhood Program".

If you'd like to find out more about the Pathways Foundation and contemporary rites of passage for Australian boys and girls, go to pathwaysfoundation.com.au or call 1300 850 766.

Ruedi Oswald, is a licensed Swiss social worker who is going to give us an insight into what happens to separated fathers in Switzerland, and how easily they can be separated from their children once one parent is allotted sole custody by the legal system.

We're going to try and find out what differences there are in the way that separation and divorce are dealt with by the Swiss Family Justice System compared to what happens in the rest of the western democracies.

While his wife, who is a doctor lives in the family home and he hasn't seen his 3 kids for 10 years, he is forced to live out of the back of a converted van. Ruedi is looking for support and can be reached at swiss.socialwork@web.de.

FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT DADS ON THE AIR, CLICK HERE.
1 guest and 0 members have just viewed this.

Recent Tweets