Donate Child Support Calculator
Skip navigation

Topic #3326 (no title)

Thats a little bit confusing maksut, I know you understand what you are asking because you have all the information but it is a little confusing to others.

I am assuming you are not a citizen or permanent resident and you may wish to relocate to your country of origin at a later date.

Your daughter who was born in this country to a mother who is a permanent resident but not but not a citizen. This would assume that your child is an Australian citizen ??? Who at this point does not appear on a passport.

Where does everyone want to relocate too ???  
Maksut said
  • I have a daughter who is neither Australian and nor permanent resident of Australia.
  • My wife is a permanent resident in Australia.
  • I am a temporary resident.
  • Currently we are in Australia.
  • My daughter was born in Australia but did not get Australian Citizenship.
  • The father intends to leave Australia eventually.
  • The child and the father have the same citizenships.
  • The mother has a different citizenship.
The mother now wants to relocate in Australia with my daughter and we are seperated. In terms of immigration, my daughter and I are not permanent resident, but I am working here under temporary work visa. Which one is more valid argument.

1. The mother wants to relocate as both father and the child are not permanent resident of Australia.

2. The father wants to relocate as all of the members of family currently in Australia regardless of immigration status.

This information is from the Australian Human Rights Commission home page

http://www.humanrights...submissions/darville.html